Salt Water Taffy

Today while I was out for my day I got to see salt water taffy being made. It was one of the most cool things I have seen in a while. There were so many flavors to pick from. They were making cinnamon while I was there. But there was a lot more sweets to be found there. I was there for the taffy. I have been getting candy there and make it a habit to stop there when I am in town. Some of the flavors that I love are the key lime, salted caramel, and even a cherry cherry, but there are several more. I looked at the baskets each time I got there to see what is now. They have a cinnamon roll flavored one that I had not seen before. I always stop at the door and take a deep breath. Taking in all the smell for they even make fudge and truffles as well. It is amazing. The place is called Candy Masterpiece. It might just be a little mom and papa place but on can’t beat that it is made from scratch. There are other old fashioned candy and some new. My sister loves to go there and get gummy candy. She was not able to be with me this trip so I got her bag. Just something one does for a sibling. She is my twin and we could not be more different.

There is just something about that place that just bring out the creative side of me. I think it might be all the sugar that is just in the air. Plus the place is so friendly and inviting. That I just go there for the people as well. My sister sometimes goes there cause the carry some of the Harry Potter candies. But I can’t get over the soft and chewy taffy. It has crunchy edges but once passed that spot there is a so soft center

Fayte

Leave a Reply

