Avalon

Avalon     I have read my fair share of stories and they all end the same way that the Holy Isle disappeared from the world of men into the sacred mists. The main thing I have been wondering about since I heard the story of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table is since the Isle is gone will it ever come back to this plain? Or is there not enough magick and belief in this world to being back one of the most sought after and mystical location known to man. There are several that say the place did not exist at all, but I can’t find it in my heart to believe that. It is almost known as Isle of Apples. It is said to have Red and Golden apples. The Red were said to heal and the Golden were said to give immortality. They grew in the meadow below the temple of the Sisterhood of the Avalon. A group of woman who devoted their lives to the Goddess and her High Priestess.

It makes me wonder what knowledge and understanding was lost into the mists of time. IT almost makes me sick to think about it. I am sure they were mistresses of their domain of the plants and herbs and the elements. Of all things magickal and mystical. Something had to come off all that trying and I am sure there was more than the mists protecting that Isle. What if they were trained in combat as well. That would have made them very empowered women of that age. Makes me think how enlightened they most have been.  I think it is just my natural curiosity that makes me want to know more and more about their way of life. I am sure I would have lots of questions for them.

  • What was the name of their Goddess or did they just refer to her as the Mother Goddess?
  • What does it take to be come a priestess?
  • Was Merlin the name of a person or was it more a title?
  • How many years of training does it take to be High Priestess?
  • Is the title passed by family like or devotion?
  • Were men allowed on the Isle or did they have their own place?
  • Were children there?

These are just some of the things I would want answers to. I am sure that I could talk to them for years and never get all the answer that I have been seeking. I am sure that I am not the only one who would want those answers. Just more of what goes on in my head.

Fayte

Leave a Reply

