Gallows -Movie Review

I went to see this movie with a friend and my sister.  From what I saw from the trailers and commercials it was going to be a good movie. That is not how it turned out at all.  I love the Horror Genre, but some movies I am not sure fit into any genre. This movie like several others in the past few years it all cameras and phones. It is getting old. But I am getting ahead of myself. I pretty much had the plot figured out before I got half way through it. It did not keep my attention.

I think I got more of a scare out of the Goosebumps Episode: The Phantom. It was about a haunted play as well. I am not sure every town has a haunting story like it was in this movie. I have seen it and to me it lacked a lot of plot. I don’t really have much to say about it. It kind of bored me to death.

I guess it is my Horror movie purity that makes me a little judgmental of movies like this. I think that Hollywood needs to get a new writing staff. There has not been anything original really coming out of it, but sequels or prequels. It makes going to the movies not so fun anymore. That is just my point of view.

Leave a Reply

