Walking With Spirits…

I have been trying to figure this puzzle of my life out for years. I know there are others out there that can see and speak to the dead or those that have not crossed the veil. I am going to talk about that today. I have been trying to prove that I am not crazy. I have been told that it is a trait that just happens to be in my mother’s lineage. We all have to get something from our family. This gift takes some time to get used to. I have been deal with this since I was a child.

I can recall a few times in my life that I could not tell the living from the dead for they looked as real and solid as you and I. It took a lot to train my mind to tell the difference after a while. I keep thinking back to those times and all the things that I have seen. Sometimes that is a lot to take in and now even as an adult is still takes some time to sort through it. I am not sure one really is immune to it. There is still a lot that surprises me with all I have seen. I remember as a child that I wished that a lot of things were real only to find some of the nightmares are all to real. That is enough to scare the hell or heaven out of anyone. I think this is mostly to clear it all out of my head so I can get all the facts straight. I have seen ghosts, spirits, or shadows all my life. Nothing in the world is going to change that. There are times I ask myself what it all means. Something tells me that I am never going to know all the answers and I am going to have to be okay with that. I know that might be strange to those who don’t know what is like to have these beings touch you, talk to you, scare you or simple try to get your attention. I think that one does not need to have all the answers to live side by side of these two worlds.

I am going to keep going and learn as I go. It is a new discovery each and every time that I see something that is unexplained. Here is to the next adventure and journey that I will be undertaking. It is different for each person. I have seen how my mother and my younger cousin deal with it.  It is a struggle for each of us. If someone else out there is like this and reading this post. I feel for you my friend.

Until next time we meet. Have fun and be well. Take care of yourself.

 

Fayte

Leave a Reply

