Sun to Rain to Snow

The last few days have been crazy a lot of work stuff and family stuff, but that weather have been so crazy. It has been in the 70s and now it is in 30s now. It was so nice and I could sit outside in the rocking chair and read my book. Then for two days we got rain. I love the rain that is when I feel like I am the most creative. It seems to hit the right notes in my soul. I even stood outside last night on the porch and just listened to it fall all around me. It is a wonderful sound and the smell is so fresh. Then when I woke up this morning to see that is was snowing. I can see out the window from where I am writing this blog. The sky is gray and gloomy, but that is not always a bad thing.

I have lived in Montana all of my life and I am very used to the change in weather. We always say if you don’t like the weather wait five minutes and it will change. I am not sure it is really that extreme but sometimes it sure feels like it. I love my home and it is who I am at heart of me. I am feeling better it was not as bad as cold as I thought. But I am back in action regardless of the crazy ass weather that is going on.

 

Fayte

Leave a Reply

