Kiss of Steel- Book Review

13507512

 

Believe me I had my doubts about this series when I started to read it. I was told to read something in the Steampunk subgenre. I have never been much for sci-fi in general, but all I can say this book alone has changed my mind. My heart is still racing and it only took me two days to read this. IT is listed at having 423 pages. I just could not put it down. I read it on my kindle. I loved most of the characters, but I would have to say my favorites would have to be Blade, Will and Lena. That does not mean I did not enjoy the rest. I know that we all pick our book favorites.

I love the whole Victorian and being a court part, but the fight scenes where by far my favorite part of the storyline. I felt like I was right there amongst all the grit and grime. I was so pulled into the world that I have so ready to start the next one in the series as soon as I can get my hands on to it. One thing that did hit me to the core was the fact on how the two sides of society were so far apart and it almost hurt to think how one looked so down on the other. I am not saying that all of the Elchelon were bad people. I saw a little glimmer in Barrons and even the Queen.

I don’t want to tell you too much. I want you to go out and read this book yourself. I hope that you enjoy it as much as you do. I will try to have another review or post up for you very soon.

Leave a Reply

