London Steampunk Novellas. Books Review

I have recently started to read the London Steampunk Series by Bec McMaster. The series is very good. But I found in reading the series their have been a few Novellas in the series a well. I started with Blade’s Escape. It was Six pages long and it was the 0.5 of the Novellas. It was introducing Blade(Henry to the us all). I loved it and moved on to book 1 which have already posted a review for.

Then I moved on to Lena’s Decision. That gave us Lena making choices of what to do with her future and wanting back into the folds of High Society. Wanting to trade of lifestyle for another. This did not take all that long to read either. The whole things about 22 pages. IT was great. Can’t want to see what comes next for her. Will she meet the society gentleman and have her life there. Or could Will still be close to her heart. This was the 1.1 of the novellas.

Then came Tarnished Knight and this is Esme and Rip (John)’s story. This one did make me a little frustrated and a bit crazy. I am not sure if these to would get over and leave all the misunderstandings behind. It has me tied in more knots than I knew what to do with.

They were all great reads and I can’t wait to get to the other Novella that comes later in the series. I believe it is a 3.5. But soon I am going to start book 2. It is called Heart of Iron. I will post a review as soon as I have read it. As for now Happy Reading. If you have a book you think I should read. Comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

