Frustration.

I am trying to write in a genre that I am not at all comfortable with. I still have a lot of work to do before I can even start to actually write the book. I am using the month of December as my planning month. You are probably wondering what genre I am talking about. Well that would be Sci-fi. But I am writing in a subgenre known as cyberpunk. I was challenged to step out of my comfort zone of paranormal and supernatural. I am having a hard time not putting any of that into this book.

I am learning a lot of things, but my brain is not sure it can handle all the info that I am trying my best to take in. I did manage to get some character work in today. I have the MC and some of the secondary character planned out some. I know I will have to flesh them out a bit more. I am not sure if I am writing YA or NA for this book yet. I am leaning toward YA, but some of the themes and plot points are yelling for me to go NA. I will have to work that before I actually start to write it. It is coming together in pieces but nothing is all that clear.

I do have some of that world in my head and I have yet to make my city map. I know that is going to take some work. It is not a simple world to work in. I am beginning to understand that and it is making me think I have taken on a novel that is even to complex for me. Any comments, suggestions or tips would be great help.

Until stay creative and have fun with your day.

Leave a Reply

