Nevermore- Book Review

51qjug4c4l

I got this as an ARC and was very excited. The title drew me in and the move I learned about it the more excited I became. I love a good Dark Gothic Romance. Plus I am a huge E. A. Poe fan. This is just a retelling of one of his classic. Made for the modern era. I could not put it down.

It takes place on the private island of Nevermore. This is where Raven Pallas is going to get a job and doing her best to out run her past. She is going to Nevermore Estate to work for Easton Poe. He does all in his power to scare her away, but she is too stubborn to just run off. He is kind of relieved that she does not leave. They become something more. Will both of their pasts come back to haunt them? You will have to read it for yourself to find out.

Leave a Reply

