Second Draft- Book Review

41cj14xerrl

I have never read anything by C. M. Seabrook before this book. Which I received as an ARC. I knew nothing about her writing and I have to say the writing was strong and me gripping my kindle at times. So much emotional twists and turns. I was not sure how it was all going to turn out and there were times I got so angry.

Seems everyone has a past they are not proud of. Not everything is as it appears to be. Carter is an ex hockey star not looking to be tired down. Layla is a woman on the run from mistakes in her past. They have two kisses before life rips them apart. Only a year later to be brought back into each others’ lives. Then the drama and life explode around them. Will it bring them closer together or will there be something there to rip them apart once again. You will just have to read it and find out.

Leave a Reply

