Chasing Rabbits- Book Review

rabbits

I was given this in a box set by the author but have decided to review each book individually. This is the first book in the Underground series. I had never even looks at this series before now. I would say that is was a retelling, but the Classic Alice in Wonderland has nothing on the Underground. It is like the classic meets the fae courts. Most of the classic characters are there. I could have to say that my favorite character is Chess hands down. I love his look and his attitude. The Cheshire cat was always my favorite. Kat is back home living in her grandmother’s house. She is upset that a rabbit is stealing the carrots from her garden. She follows him and end up in another world known as the Underground. She meets a fun and kind of crazy cast of characters. The world changes her life forever.

Leave a Reply

