The Blood Queen- Book Review

blood

I was given this book by the author for my honest opinion and review. I love the title of this book. I know the characters have been through hell and back. Saul have done what he can to keep his companion safe. Saul could not wait to get back to the Empress only to discover she has regained her youth, re-instated the Blood Trials. She was not completely forthcoming with the tasks she sent him on. That was getting the Stones. Saul has a lot more to worry about this. There is the fight with the church that is trying to change all that he has been taught. I found that description of the Blood Trials to be cruel and unfair. I did like how they were all sitting around and discussing the Blood Trials. It helped me understand the title even if had not known it at the time. I can’t wait to read book number 4. Can’t wait to see what awaits Saul and his companions.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

